The White-Out

Let me start by saying, the snow is beautiful. Especially when the sun shines down on fresh, untouched snow. The thing is there is just so much of it! While my husband thinks “this is great hiking weather” or my son tells me how he wants to play in it, I continuously day-dream of summer and the color green.

It’s always exciting to see the first snow flakes and watch them fall with child-like enthusiasm.  So what happens to that feeling? A blizzard! Pretty sure it zapped the feeling right out of me. Although, it was amazing to watch it all day.

Never with a promise of tomorrow but with the memory of spring and summer, I can wait out the “white-out”. Though talk of this summer brings to mind two very specific events. Lincoln will turn 3 (wow) and we will be enjoying a new baby. I’m due July 30th and Lincoln’s birthday is July 11th. It’ll be fun!

“Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say Rejoice.” Philippians 4:4

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

