Just for Fun

I bet you really wanted to know…

  • Yes, I am a Christ follower
  • I married my husband 2 years, to the day, after we met
  • I have one adorable yet very strong-willed son, Lincoln
  • I am a hairdresser that cannot french braid…I need your help Shari & Crystal
  • Every day I have a new favorite song. Right now it’s “Background” by Lecrae. Oh, and “The Lord is Good” by Esterlyn
  • My favorite movie is “Gone With the Wind”
  • Favorite actor: Cary Grant, favorite actress: Elizabeth Taylor (1940-1960’s version)
  • I might be a little bit stubborn
  • Dark, rainy & cool days are better than bright & hot days in my opinion
  • I have a huge fear of spiders yet I kill at least 5 a day…in my own house
  • The color black is my absolute favorite in everything; I think it’s timeless
  • Francis Chan has become my new favorite author. Please go check out “Crazy Love” and “Forgotten God”…now
  • I love sweat pants!
  • My mom’s chicken enchiladas are the very best as is her fried chicken. Yum
  • My sister is beyond talented in the art department. Yes, you are Briana…I know she’s shaking her head right now
  • Guatemala. That’s all I need to say, it’s a favorite of mine
  • I love my husband tremendously
  • Antique stores are the best. I love thinking “who enjoyed this oh so long ago?”
  • I am NOT a morning person; therefore coffee is a critical need

Well, there you go, that’s just some of me. Christina

“And I will give you a new heart and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit within you and cause you to walk in my statutes and be careful to obey my rules.” Ezekiel 36:26-27    So many promises we can hold dear as believers. Let this be a comfort.

    • Michael
    • October 21st, 2010

    Beyond a shadow of a doubt, this is Christina. Everything here is her but not everything about her is here. Absolutely no doubt about it. But especially the part about the sweat pants is true!
    I love you, baby.

    • Crystal
    • November 12th, 2010

    Okay, so I was missing your blog since you haven’t written anything for a while (hint, hint to both of you!:)), so I came and reread this one, which, by the way, I really enjoyed! Oh, and who would have guessed you like black? 🙂 And, I couldn’t agree more with you on the sweat pants thing. But, I do have to set the record straight on one thing, I don’t actually know how to french braid, either. Shari would braid my hair but wouldn’t let me touch hers. Her french braiding did make me very hard headed, though. (Love you, Shari) Maybe next time she’s here, she can teach both of us! Oh, and also, you need to have your mom teach you how to make her chicken enchilladas cause the baby thinks they sound yummy! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

