This is the Life…

“She will bear a son, and you shall call his name Jesus, for He will save His people from their sins.” Matthew 1:21

On the cross, for our sin, bloody and beaten:  “And Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do.” Luke 23:34

We also know that Jesus was raised from the dead.

“See my hands and my feet, that it is I myself. Touch me, and see. For a spirit does not have flesh and bones as you see that I have.” Luke 24:39

“While He blessed them, He parted from them and was carried up into heaven.” Luke 24:51

It is because of this Life that we are here…me typing and you reading. We are living because of the grace of God. I hope the “wow” factor has flipped a switch in you. It’s amazing.

    • Crystal
    • October 11th, 2010

    I love this reminder! I so easily get distracted by all the insignificant things in ‘life’ and forget to ponder upon the wonder of Christ’s sacrifice and this LIFE. Thanks for redirecting my thinking! Love ya!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

