Redeem Your Lunch

Crazy Love Curbside

You may have heard the phrase, Redeem your drive.

It’s a powerful daily tool. A great friend of mine has been doing just that by loading up his iPod with Gospel-saturated teaching and encouraged me to do the same. I want to echo that idea to you and encourage you to redeem your lunch break as well.

The idea is simple, right? You have certain periods of downtime that are required for your daily routine to properly function, so use them for the glory of God. Study. Educate yourself on the endless Creator. Seek the Author of life. Grow.

I’ve been attempting to do this by reading on my lunch breaks at work. Yes, I am still reading that same book (as well as a stack of others). Please no comments on my tortoise-like speed. I know. Believe me, I know. I snapped this pic with my BB Bold 9700 eating next to my truck in the lot at work. Feel free to send me your pics via e-mail or text. I suggest you try this simple discipline and apply it to the hectics of your daily life. Be in the Word.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

