The Reconciler

[some daily reading notes]

One of the best learning tools someone once mentioned that I keep in mind when reading the Bible is this- a question: How is what I’m reading describing an attribute of God?

2 Corinthians 5:18-19, where Paul describes God the Father to us as The Reconciler, explains that He is so through Christ, and in Christ we are a new creation.

Ezekiel 36:26 “I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.”

I am also reading in Galatians and see some action we are to do as this new creation. Galatians 6:8b-10but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life. 9And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up. 10So then as we have opportunity, let us do good to everyone, and especially to those who are of the household of faith.” Read on, we should be as Paul was- ‘crucified to the world’ and bearing one another’s burdens along the way. Not possible for you or I, right? I mean, you’re probably not worth it, I know I’m not. So, despair, or

HOPE! If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation, crucified to the world, with a heart of flesh, bearing one another’s burdens in a relationship with the one who has reconciled him to Himself, God the Father: The Reconciler.

    • Crystal Wheeler
    • September 23rd, 2010

    What an awesome reminder this morning! God has given me a heart of flesh and I need not waste it, but rather strive to do good to everyone.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

