Differences Between Daddy & Mommy Interaction

Here is a great simple instance where it can be undoubtedly said ‘There are differences between the marital sexes and the interaction they each have separately with their children.” Allow me to show you what I mean:

Here is a picture Christina posted from Wednesday, September 1, 2010:

Mommy interaction with Lincoln and a rainy morning.

And here is a picture I took of Lincoln & I later that day.

Gearing up for interaction with Daddy on a rainy afternoon.

Which led to this:

Lincoln Everett Weir

I'm outside in the rain! What an inconsiderate parent my Father is, yea!

So, you see, the interactions we each have with our children differs naturally, but both are very important to the development of the child.

From his Mother, he has learned to be cautious, concerned and not act in haste.

From his Father, he has learned that really all you need to do to get outside in a rain storm is buckle on a slicker and jump on a bicycle.

Both important viewpoints with which the child will use to grow his understanding of the things I can do with Mommy and the things I can do with Daddy.

NEXT: Everest?

    • Shari and Jose
    • September 4th, 2010

    love the photos!!! Jose and I can totally relate to this! I like to teach “educational fun” and Jose really knows how to play and “have fun” with kids. Definitely looks different from mom to dad–that is for sure!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

